A couple of quick cards

I’m a member of our school’s Sunshine club, and one of my duties is making cards for special occasions.  When we got back to work on Monday, we learned that someone is having a baby, someone got engaged, and someone is leaving.  So I made cards for each of them.

The farewell card uses clip art from Lettering Delights.  It’s from the Banner Day collection.  I used the “Floral” file from the paper pack and Banner 12C from the clip art.  The font for the sentiment is LD Cursive Flourish.

The next two cards are made using svgs that I downloaded from people’s blogs, but I can’t remember where.  If someone recognizes these files, please let me know so I can give the proper credit.   I’ll continue to look online to try to find it myself, then I’ll edit the post.

This is the engagement card.  The font is LD Finesse.  I didn’t have a full page of this green paper, so I placed the sentiment on the lower right hand corner of a page in Microsoft Word and printed it out on a plain sheet of computer paper.  Then I used temporary adhesive to adhere the green paper (half a sheet) onto the computer paper and sent it through the printer again.

and the card for the new pregnancy.  The paper’s from DCVW Nana’s Nursery paper pack.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A couple of quick cards

  1. These are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

