4th of July scrapbook pages

Every year, my neighbor has a huge Fourth of July party and she always invites my husband and me.   I decided to make her a little thank you.   We sometimes scrapbook together, so I thought I’d make her a few blank pages for her holiday photos.

First page:  “Happy 4th of July” was cut using Lucida Grande font.  I used Hancock font for “Independence Day.”

Second and third pages:  I got the Patriotic Family files from My Scrap Chick: http://www.myscrapchick.com/collection_small.htm

and the flag swag was a free file from Miss Vickie’s Crazy Cutting Blog:  http://cuttingcrazy.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/free-svg-file-patriotic-4th-of-july-usa-america/

Fourth page: the Ka-Boom! was a free file from SVG Cuts:

http://svgcuts.com/blog/2010/06/28/free-svg-file-sure-cuts-a-lot-06-28-10-fireworks-kaboom/

If you click on the pictures, they’ll open larger for you.

My friend really appreciated the pages, and I had a lot of fun making them.

Tomorrow I have to report back to school for the new year.  There’ll be two weeks of workshops and trainings, then the students arrive.  I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep up my one-per-day post, but I’ll certainly give it a try!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4th of July scrapbook pages

  1. Vickie says:

    Hello Evelyn!

    Glad you found the swag useful – love your creations!! I too had to get the Patriotic Family and KaBoom files… gotta love MyScrapChick & SVGCuts too!

    Happy crafting!!

    ~Vickie 🙂

Leave a Reply

