Some baby stuff

One of my co-workers recently had a baby.  We had a shower for her at work, and my daughter gave her a shower at home.  For the work shower, I made a poster for people to write their predictions of the baby’s birth date and weight.  The people who came closest will be getting a gift card, and of course I wanted to make it special:

webI used a baby stroller that was a freebie from A Little Hut, but I don’t see it on their site anymore.  Using the Silhouette Studio, I mirrored the base layer and welded it to make this shaped card.

P1080001webI think the winners will appreciate this, and they could even save the card and give it to someone else who is having a baby!!

For the home shower, my daughter found this online:

blank webWe printed them and cut them out and all the shower guests filled them out.  After the shower, I bound them together using two book rings and made a little stand for them:

P1070821webP1070819webP1070820webP1070822webThe baby ducks are from Animal Babies by My Scrap Chick.  All the baby animals in this collection are so cute!!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some baby stuff

  1. Gram Kasten says:

    I am having a bridal shower, Evelyn, and might use this design to display wishes for the happy couple. Hope this finds you well and getting into “end of year” mode at school! Enjoy every day!

  2. urrn4u says:

    Hi Evelyn, I am nominating you for the Liebster Award.

 The Liebster Award is awarded to bloggers with under 200 followers to try to promote their blog.The rules of the competition are:

    The nominate must provide a link to the person who nominated them.
This is my link: ‎http://craftynurse4u.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/nomination-for-the-liebster-award/
    Provide 11 facts about yourself.

    Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
    
Choose 11 more people and ask them 11 questions.

    Have fun!

  3. katie brooks says:

    these are so great! the gift card holder is brilliant! The little chickie is cute too.

Leave a Reply

