Cut it Up – Birthday Cards

CIU challenge blogHappy Birthday to you!

At Cut it Up this time, our challenge is an easy one — Birthday cards!

I made this one for my husband this year:

 

P1070829webI found this file at the Silhouette Online Store.  I like how the easel part works!  Pretty cool, huh?

P1070831webI used the negative space from one of the stars on the front to add a little interest to the inside of the card.  I just used a circle punch to cut around the star, and another one to make a mat, and put a little scrap underneath.

Here it is closed:

 

P1070833webI used some ribbon from my stash, wood-themed paper from Tim Holtz, and a Close to My Heart stamp.  (BTW, I’m no longer a CTMH Consultant, or even a Jr. Consultant.  My title is now “Former Consultant.”  I think it’s so funny that they have a title for that!!)

Anyhow — there are two prizes you’ll have a chance to win if you link your Birthday Card to Cut it Up ChallengesSparkly Sweet Craft Notions by Beckie is offering a May Arts Ribbon Trio, and Scrappy Dew is offering a $15 Store Credit!

prize 1 prize 2

And I know you make birthday cards . . .

So why don’t you link yours up?  Make sure you check out the other designers’ creations while you’re over there, because they’re pretty awesome!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Birthday Cards

  1. Migdalia says:

    Super cute, cool and totally fun!!

  2. katie brooks says:

    LOVE everything about this E! The layout and papers! The sparkly little badge! This is a totally cool guy card.

  3. junehouck says:

    Fantastic guy card, Evelyn. I hope your hubby has a fabulous birthday :)

  4. Kim McNair says:

    Nice masculine card. Good use of textures.

Leave a Reply

