DCD Guest post — Tic-Tac-Toe!

I’m a guest designer this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  It’s a really fun gig.  This time the challenge is to make a project with a die cut following a Tic-Tac-Toe board.  Here’s the board:

boardI used the column on the right.  The little sprite is a file from Designs on Cloud 9 called Happy Spring Flower.  I used Silhouette Design Studio to make an offset of the assembled image, then mirrored to the left and nudged it over a little to overlap the original offset image.  Then I welded them together to make the base for my shaped card.

 

 

P1070841webThe patterned papers come from a 6 x 6 paper pad by My Mind’s Eye (The Sweetest Thing – Tangerine.)  One cool thing about that pad is I have almost used it up!  It seldom happens that I use up a paper pad, so I’m a little proud of myself for that!!

So – shaped card?  check.

3 patterned papers?  check.

ribbon?  My naked sprite needed a loin cloth, so voila!  and check.

 

P1070842webThe face is a stamp from Treasure Box Designs.  I love his happy face!  The Designs on Cloud 9 file does come with a face, but I felt like using a neglected stamp instead.

I hope you join Die Cuttin’ Divas for this challenge.  The Tic-Tac-Toe board really opens up a world of possibilities.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD Guest post — Tic-Tac-Toe!

  1. Pat N. says:

    Your card is just so adorable! So glad you could be our guest diva this week at DCD.

  2. Jess says:

    Such an adorable card!

  3. Esther says:

    What an adorable little flower!!!!!

  4. Migdalia says:

    Totally cute!!
    Happy Easter!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  5. katie brooks says:

    Perfect placement of that ribbon on little “Adam”- lol! Congrats on the guest spot!

Leave a Reply

