Die Cuttin’ Divas December sketch challenge

I’m always so excited and honored to be a Die Cuttin’ Diva guest designer.  This time, it’s a sketch:

Dec SketchThis is a really nice sketch.  I love the look of a strip of ribbon or paper behind a central image.  I think this is a sketch I will turn to again and again.  Other than rotating the sketch vertically, I pretty much followed it exactly.

Here is my card:

P1060944webThe paper is Close to My Heart Pear and Partridge from last year.  The little squares are Pez-a-Bling from Pez-a-Doodle Designs, and the ornament is from the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge.  P1060945webI hope to see your project at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Die Cuttin’ Divas December sketch challenge

  1. The paper is fabulous … well, I love the entire design and how you turned it to make it work for you. The red squares look like yummy cherry candy.

  2. June Houck says:

    Congrats on your GDT gig, Evelyn! Your card is lovely and I love the cuts for the ornament!

  3. Gerda says:

    This card is beautiful! Great to have you as our Guest Diva this week at DCD!!
    Gerda.

  4. Migdalia says:

    Congrats on your GDS!!! Gorgeous paper and such a BEAUTIFUL card!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Mrodriguez860@hotmail.com
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks Challenge Blog ♥

  5. Jayne says:

    Clever Card, Evelyn. I love this paper and the die cut ornament. Really beautiful work, as always!
    Happy Holidays to you and your family!

  6. goc1122 says:

    such a fun card. love those stick on gems

Leave a Reply

