Cut it Up Giving Thanks

CIU challenge blogYesterday was Thanksgiving.  Today our challenge at Cut it Up Challenge Blog is all about Thank Yous — thank you cards, thank you notes, thank you gifts . . .

I’ve been having a lot of fun making tri-shutter cards recently.  I decided to make a tri-shutter thank you card!

P1070087webP1070088webI started with the cute little angel from the Once Upon a Princess Cricut cartridge.  I drew my color scheme from her.  The papers are from my stash, the clouds on the inside are shapes in Microsoft Word, and the font is Lucida Handwriting.  I just cut those out by hand.

P1070089webP1070090web

Our sponsors for this challenge are Digital Delights by Louby Loo, and The Eyelet Outlet.

prize       P1060465

I hope to see your thank you card or project over at Cut it Up Challenges!  (This should be an easy one!!)

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up Giving Thanks

  1. Really adorable….yes, I need to do some thank you cards and this is wonderful inspiration. How clever doing the clouds like that….again, thank you for THAT inspiration too!!!

  2. I just love your cute lil angel!! She is just so charming. Great work!

  3. Migdalia says:

    This I so ADORABLE!! Love the design of the card!! Precious!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks Challenge Blog ♥

  4. Susie says:

    Love this little cutie pa-tootie!! This cards is so cute. Love the card base too. I’ve never tried one of these and your card has inspired me to try it!

    Susie

  5. June Houck says:

    I made a tri-shutter card once and it was really fun. I had forgotten about it; thanks for the inspiration! Yours is so pretty and fun :)

  6. Katie Brooks says:

    This just makes me smile it is so darn cute!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

