Cut it Up Countdown!!

CIU challenge blogCut it Up Challenge Blog is having a Countdown challenge!  What does that mean, you ask?  Any kind of countdown counts!

New Year’s Eve countdown, Advent calendar, how many days until your big vacation or the end of the school year, a baby’s due date, pounds to go until you reach your goal weight, how many more courses you need to take until you get your degree, days until your loved one comes home from overseas . . . You get the idea, right?

I decided to do an advent calendar.  I scraplifted the idea from a very talented crafter named Norma.

P1060928webP1060926webP1060932webThe Santa and baby Jesus cut file is from Little Scraps of Heaven Designs;  the numerals are from the You Are My Happy Alphabet from Close to My Heart; the little snowflake is from the My Pink Stamper Winter Punnies collection, and the banners they’re on are Tiny Banners Dies by My Craft Spot.  For the “stars,” I used Pez-A-Bling from one of our sponsors, Pez-A-Doodle Designs.  The owner is Marti, one of our Design Team members.  (She’s having a 40% off sale this month, so you may want to go take a look!)   I used my Crop a Dile to make the holes for the little tags and the O-wires from my Bind it All, but I couldn’t figure out how fit the card in the Bind it All to bind it, so I just closed the wires with my fingers and a pencil.  :)

This was a lot of fun to make!  I hope to make some more of them for different occasions.  Head on over to Cut it Up to check out all the other projects.  They’re phenomenal!  And you have a chance to win:

sponsor kadoodle

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cut it Up Countdown!!

  1. Migdalia says:

    This is just Precious!!! Adorable Santa and a Super cute file!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    ♥ Crafting With Creative M ♥
    ♥ 2 Creative Chicks Challenge Blog ♥

  2. Susie says:

    This is so cute! I love the images. I love that Santa is kneeling. What a great cut file. I’ll have to look for this one.

    Susie

  3. Tina M says:

    this is a wonderful idea! so so adorable :) tfs

  4. cindymesser says:

    Fabulous project! Jesus + Santa–it doesn’t get any better than that :-)

  5. msmichy says:

    I love your count down Santa calendar, and love the idea! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Just wonderful!!! And, I love this idea. I miss cutting on my machine and seeing your work and wonderful projects makes me miss it even more.

  7. Katie Brooks says:

    This is super sweet and fabulous E! I love the combo of traditional religious with the more Christmas feel. It makes me smile?

Leave a Reply

