Halloween card 2011

I love that Mini Monsters cartridge!  It has such cute images!  Last year, I cut this file using the card feature on Mini Monsters.  (You can see that card here.)  This year I was inspired by this card.  Easy as they are, I hadn’t tried a basic tri-fold card yet, and I wanted to challenge myself making the card using my Gypsy.  I wanted to make the card pretty big – 5 x 7-ish – but I had a problem.  3 times 5 is 15.  I only had 12 x 12 paper.  So for the base, I ended up taping two pieces together.  The seam comes under the lamp post, so I put some spiderweb paper over it.  I think it came out pretty good!

To make the card base, I started with the shadow feature for the haunted house.  I added two rounded rectangles from Lacy Labels and welded everything together.  The bat is from Hello Kitty Greetings.

Evelyn

ps – I linked this project to the Patches of Pink Halloween Linking party.

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halloween card 2011

  1. JustYolie says:

    Oh Wowzers Evelyn!! Awesome Halloween card!!

Leave a Reply

