Back to School bulletin board #2

Greetings, Earthlings!

This is the bulletin board that’s outside of my classroom.  Every year I make a Welcome Back bulletin board with little things on it that I can give to each student.  Last year, it was robots from the Robotz cartridge. 

The year before that, it was bookmarks with their names on them using the Cricut, and two years ago (in my pre-Cricut days), I made bookmarks with their names using clip art.  This year it’s aliens and planets!

When the month is up, the students will get to choose an alien or planet that they like.  I’ll laminate them and put a magnet strip on the back and the students use them to decorate their lockers.  The hall looked so cute last year with all the little robots on them!  The students loved them (and I teach Middle Schoolers!!)

Most of the files are from SVGcuts.com’s Out of This World collection.  Here are some up close:

I got the bulletin board paper from a teacher store!  Last year, I used it as a background for a bulletin board on the geologic eras and I decided to leave it up so I could use it for aliens!! I think it really adds an extra dimension.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

