The last of the Halloween cards

I wanted to post the last of my Halloween cards now that I’m sure the recipients have gotten them in the mail.

This first one is from MyScrapChick.com.  He’s called Scaredy Cat, and he’s available for $2.oo on the singles page.

http://www.myscrapchick.com/paperpiecing1.htm

I copied and pasted the main part of the pumpkin, flipped it, and welded it to make the card.  It turned out real cute.

 

I made the Happy Haunting and the cat cards last year.  The Happy Haunting card features a haunted house from http://svgcuts.com/blog

The ghost and cat & moon card svg files are in my stash, but they’re unidentified.  I tried to figure out who I got the files from, but many of the blogs I look at don’t have a search feature so I’m kind of stuck.  If you recognize the files, please let me know.

The last three cards are from the Mini-Monsters Cricut cartridge.  The little monsters were fun to make, but they make “weak” cards.  What I mean is that the fold line is so tiny – probably less than 1/2″ – so I wouldn’t expect them to last very long without tearing.  For the house, I cut the card, layer 1, and layer 2 (just regular – not shift.)  I did not cut the yellow windows on layer 1 shift.  Instead, I just hand-cut a piece of yellow paper following the shape of the middle piece of the card.  This way, the yellow shone through the windows, and also gave me a little place to write on the inside of the card.  I wrote my note on the very top and very bottom of the yellow so my writing wouldn’t be visible through the windows.  If I make it again next year, I think I will make two layers of yellow and write on the bottom one.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

